Feedback on New T-Shirt Store

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting on a Shopify forum. We launched our t-shirt store https://thedesicrowd.com a month ago. We have been running $5/day FB ads so far we have received 500 visitors but 0 sales. I would really appreciate if someone can rate our store and provide some feedback to get our sales going. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Thank you!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
393 72 171

Hey, @shaz92!

Jason here from Shopify Support.

I love your store and the mission that you have. The images you use are right on the point and you've chosen a great color scheme to go with your branding. After going through each section in detail, here are some of my suggestions that can help you improve your store's user experience. This, in turn, will increase your conversion rate.

1. The fonts you've selected for the store are beautiful and echo with your brand. That being said, their readability is low via desktops/laptops/mobile devices as serif fonts have higher readability in print.
    30_44-yge34-p10jj
    Just like colors, fonts can evoke emotions. Serif fonts are usually interpreted as stable, practical, and mature. These aren't exactly the messages relating to your brand. To help you increase the readability and brand awareness, I encourage you to switch to Sans Serif fonts. They have better readability on the computerize interfaces and usually perceived as neutral, which echoes with your brand message. Just in case if you'd like to have more references, here's Fonts & Feelings: Does Typography Connote Emotions?
  2. With the currency converter, you have the USD by default. Your products' price-setting from the admin is most likely at a different currency. Currently, the prices are showing up as $22.01, $21.18, or with the cents not rounding up to a full price.
    30_18-1hfp3-73tx5