Feedback on my Online Bookmarks Store - Inspiremarks

Highlighted
1 0 0

https://inspiremarks.com

I'm still new to ecommerce. I launched my store a few weeks ago and have two sales from people in my personal network, but have not had any from anyone I don't already know yet. Is there anything that stands out about my store that might hurt conversions? 

Some thoughts:

1.) Ineffective modal

2.) Poor photos

3.) Poor copy?

5.) Something else perhaps? 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hey @rcavezza 

Firstly, I really like the idea of what you are selling; its functional, the bookmarks look smart, and the quotes are well-chosen. But at the moment you have one product and when people come to your site, if they dont want the pack of five, they will bounce. I also question the price point. $8 seems low for these and if you priced slightly higher (sat $6 or $7 each, and $20 ish dollars for the pack of five) then you may get more interest as people perceive them to be a quality product. This also gets around your product range issue in the short term as you can offer each bookmark individually for sale and then offer the pack also (hence, you've gone from one to six products quickly). 

You said you have a couple of sales already with friends. Where are their reviews? You should have their honest reviews on the site so others can get an idea of the quality of the product etc. 

We are very serious about customer reviews at Syntellio and helping businesses do this right as a lot don't give it due attention and then struggle with bouncing customers, or poor overall sales. Get in touch to see how we can help your conversions through customer reviews. 

95% of shoppers read online reviews before making a purchase

Syntellio collects online reviews on your behalf and allows you to share to social media, helping you increase sales and make your store a success.

Get started for free here.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1958 124 434

Hey Inspire Marks,