Feedback on my Store Please!

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hey Everyone,

Lint to Store:

Selfcare Mondays 

I am a Shopify Newbie and I have a selfcare dropship store that I have just created. I am still doing a lot of editing. I still have to add descriptions to products, which I might get some help from a freelancer on Fiverr for that, I got in over my head an added products not considering the amount of time adding in descriptions would take. I also need to add my about details section.  I am doing everything myself at the moment so I really need fresh eyes to help me make any improvements. All constructive feedback is appreciated! :-) 

I would also like to know any marketing tips, resources that you all have.

Thank you in advance for your feedback! 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @Selfcaremaven 

Few suggestions 

Product Description 

As for product descriptions I think its not worth paying someone on Fiverr. At the end of the day they're just going to copy paste it. I would do it if someone is going to write a original description that they don't use on other websites.

Product Page

As for having to many products. You could hide most of them and just work on 24 products. Get them looking awesome than add more as you go. The product page is very important for conversions. 

About Page 

When you build this out make sure you have 3 to 4 paragraphs and 1-2 images. Just remember the about page isn't all about you. Try to connect with the reader. Make and build a relationship with them. 

Marketing 

As for marketing it really depends what direction you want to go in. 

SEO: Maggie from @Rockpapercopy is awesome. 

Facebook Ads: I know few people that are awesome at this. Reach out and I'll send them your details

Organic Marketing: I've had lots of success here if you want some tips reach out. 

On your website I seen a lot of products on sale. I wouldn't have so many items on sale. 

Cheers 

Clayton Bates 

Grab Most Detailed FREE Review --->LEARN MORE