Feedback on my Store

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi All I am new to Shopify and wondered if I could get some feedback on my store I am running ads but im either not getting views or sales. So I was just looking for any critism.

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
509 14 118

Hey, Richard!

Aria here, one of the Social Care gurus at Shopify.

I think your store is beautiful! I love your art and you've done a great job with the website as well, it looks both professional and attractive.

There isn't much I'd change about the site itself but there are a couple of small issues I would fix.

You're using two different Refund Policies. Your main menu links to the standard Shopify template. Your footer links to your own custom policy which is way better.

I would remove the email address from your Contact Page and just let people email you using the form. Bots have been known to scan websites for email addresses they can spam. It's easier for customers to email you with the form anyway, they don't need to open up their email account.

Your Twitter link on your footer is broken so I'd fix that.

As for your sales, what sort of things have you been doing to market your business and drive traffic to your store? Ideally, you should be looking to drive at least 1000 visitors to your store per month when you're starting out. A good conversion rate is considered about 2 - 4%. This means 1000 visitors should ideally bring you between 20 and 40 sales.

The tricky part is identifying the correct target market. This article talks about how to do that for art, specifically. This Shopify blog post talks more about that. Most likely, this will be trial and error for a while.

When you've established exactly who you're trying to target, you also need to figure out how you will reach them. You can of course use paid advertising on Facebook, Instagram, Google and Bing but there are other more cost-effective methods. Here are a few: