Feedback on my Store

chris235
Tourist
4 0 0

Hi everyone,

I am an designer and artist from Munich running my own store. The brand is called colour of the day® – „colours to make you happy“ and I sell artwork, printed materials like cards and notebooks as well as fashion and lifestyle accessoires. All designs and artworks are by myself, no dropshipping. 

The store url is https://colouroftheday.de

I would appreciate your feedback on the store. How understandable is it? A lot of people stop the process after putting something into the cart or visiting the checkout. Is that normal or do I have to improve those pages?

Thank you very mich for your feedback!

0 Likes
Dirk
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1058 120 236

Hey, @chris235 ! Congratulations on your Shopify store! I would be happy to give you some feedback.

The first thing that sticks out to me as an important factor to consider is your store design. I recommend checking out our Shopify design articles to get inspiration and ideas on how to build a great looking webpage with Shopify. Homepage Design 101 is a recommended resource to check out!

Upon visiting your store I noticed your pop-up. It's from Christmas and it's also misformatted/hard to read which I thought made for a clunky experience. I also noticed I could not click out of it or close it unless I clicked on the red button.

05-03-41627-93155

One section I really think you've done a nice job explaining what you do is the following image with text sections: I would recommend moving these two sections to the very top of your homepage, above the banner.

I hope some of this helps! If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know.

Dirk | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

MS-WEB-DESIGNER
Shopify Partner
2818 176 474

Dear @chris235