Feedback on my new store

TrendyFund
1 0 0

Hello, I’m new to the Shopify community so I would appreciate it if you could check out my store and give me some feedback.

Thank you.

https://www.trendyfund.com

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
762 95 247

Hey @TrendyFund,

Welcome to the Shopify community and congratulations on launching your store!

I've taken a look through your store and I have a few suggestions.

First, I want to commend you on choosing a single product, you've got the right idea. That being said, there are a few things to look for when choosing a product. A good product choice should have these qualities:

1. High demand. Look for "problem fixing products".
  2. Not easily accessible. Look for products that are not available in stores or online through big retailers or Amazon.
  3. Popular. Look for trending products.
  4. Good profit margin. We recommend at least 3x what the product costs you.

We did a video on how to find winning products and also post a collection of winning products on our YouTube channel:

PS: If you decide to give Ecomhunt a try, here is our affiliate link: https://www.ecomhunt.com?afmc=2tp
Using our affiliate link does not cost you anything extra, it tells Ecomhunt we sent you and we may receive earnings for that referral.

trendy-01.png

The next thing I'd recommend is working on your main banner image. That main banner area is prime real estate for selling. We recommend having a professional photo of your products, a title introducing your brand or product,  a line of text underneath that expands on your title and a call to action button such as "Shop Now". One of the keys of selling is getting inside your customers head, what problem do they have that you can solve? What words or phrases do they use that you can as well to show that you understand their needs. Here is an example:

macarons-04.png