Feedback on my store Look & Feel ----- Please be critical with an acid tongue

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi Folks,

I am about to launch another division to my existing business, which is my hobby and passion, camping, 4wd, and outdoor activities. You guessed it, the division is selling those activities products via an ecommerce presence. 

I am an engineer, and do realize that my skills are solving techincal and accounting issues, I can't design to save my life. But since Shopify was able to let me loose on my creative skills, I have come up with this so far. Please, please be critical, as I am toying with the idea of employing a user interface/user experience agency, which is a sizeable investment which can be used to drive traffic to the website, but if they, and people leave due to lack of user experience, i.e bounce rate....I made the wrong decision. If not, then I can up my budget on the social media campaign. 

Outdoor-Outfitter.net

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
220 25 48

Hey @!

Cal here from Shopify, thanks for reaching out to us. I've taken a look at your store and you've done some nice work so far! There are some suggestions I'd like to make if you're looking to really make the best of your online business, without overwhelming you: 

- Your landing page needs a lot more content. I don't know anything about the business, I don't know what it's selling or what it's branding message is. What's the mission statement? Create an About Us and put some of the excerpts on your landing page introducing your store to your customers. You could also send the products to some bloggers to review, and put their testimonials on your landing page, adding further credibility to the site. 

- You need to create privacy, shipping and return policies, and place these in the footer: (http://bit.ly/2MdDzrw).  

- You should also add a contact us page, so customers can get in touch should they have any queries: (http://bit.ly/31TZYyK).