Feedback on my store, Thresh Seed Co.

rlmauton
8 0 0

Hi I am looking for feedback on my store www.threshseed.com.  We have been operational for about five years, but have started to get really serious over the past year.  I've noticed that I have a really high bounce rate, about 76% site-wide.  This has been consistent for at least the last year, probably longer.  I am wondering if my page load speed is too slow.  I ran it through Google's page speed insight tool and it seems in line with my competitors, but when I use it on mobile LTE it often loads slowly.  Just wanting to get some feedback on page load speed, navigation issues, or any other factors that might be turning potential customers away.

Thanks in advance!

Becky

0 Likes
DoodleChest
Tourist
6 0 1

Hey there,

I am pretty new to this, so grains of salt may need to be taken with my advice.

Looking at your site through "Ubersuggest" from neilpatel.com, you have very few links/backlinks associated with the pages that you are driving traffic with.

As I understand it, this being only one spoke in the wheel, but it will give you web/social-cred, to point at others sites and have others point at you.

I am struggling through this all at the moment with a brand new store. So I may be just viewing things through my own concerns. But social cred will come in many forms, but the linking and back linking it will generate visitors that come through from other sites they trust...

Of course someone who knows this better will have better explanations, but that's just a first blanche look.

cheers

Brett

0 Likes

Dear rlmauton,

Congratulations for your store!

Hope following suggestions will help you.

thresheedspeed.png

• Add predictive search feature
  • Add policy documents at footer
  • To reduce bounce rate add blog post regularly 
  • Add Featured / Bestseller products at home page - Engage your customers by letting them know the bestseller products on your store.