Feedback on my store please! Great traffic few sales.

AA50
Tourist
4 0 1

My store is Adventures-after-50.myshopify.com it is an Outdoors recreation supply shop. It also ties into some product reviews that I've been posting on Facebook live. I am not a designer by any means. I started this line of business after a long banking and then medical career. 

It is a drop-shipping business as I simply don't have the funds to hold inventory or develop products. I've already run a few ads through Facebook and am getting great response and have identified my market. The issue is they don't convert. 

Along with the feedback I would like to ask advice. Would it be better to receive the feedback and try to implement the changes myself or hire an expert? As I said I'm not a programmer and time is of the essence.

Thank You for all of your feedback.

Allyce13
2 0 1

Hey AA50! 

Congratulations on your shop! I took a look at your store and I have the following suggestions that may help out!

1. Most people will buy from smaller stores when they have something unique to offer. If I were a camper, I would love to find a store that offers a bundle deal of sorts. For instance, you can group products into camping experience level. (Beginners Recreation Bundle - Tent, water bottle, camping food;  Intermediate Experienced Bundle - Tent, Water filter, cooking tools, etc;  Advanced Explorer Bundle - everything in the first two bundles, knives, tripod, etc.) You can also use this as a marketing campaign to say you have packages that fit everyone. 

2. Purchase a domain name. They are relatively inexpensive and they will give your site far more credibility.

3. Put some videos to add movement and life to your site. I'm sure your manufacturers have great videos that can be used on your site. 

4. Get someone on Upwork or Fiverr to revamp your logo.