Feedback on my store please! 😁 https://www.shopstylessa.com

Solved
Stylessa
2 0 1

Hi everyone, i have a new Women's Clothing store called Stylessa Boutique (shopstylessa.com) it is a Women's clothing store for women of all ages, shapes and sizes at affordable prices. I have only been open for about 2 weeks and traffic is ok due to Pinterest, and Weheart it. I know my store is still new and I'm not really experienced in e-commerce, so I would really appreciate some HONEST feedback on my store. Thanks alot, can't wait to hear what you guys have to say!

0 Likes
Aria
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
812 27 273

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, Stylessa!

Aria here, I'm on the Social Care team at Shopify.

Your store is looking great. I do have a few minor suggestions for you though.

Your announcement bar is difficult to read. I would consider changing the font on that to make it stand out more:

Your drop-down menus are small and also difficult to read as a result. If any of your customers have vision issues, they will really struggle.

Keep the information on your product pages relevant. If you're selling an adult skirt, you don't need a children's size chart on that page. You don't want to overwhelm your customers with information they don't need.

This dress is really cute on the homepage but the variants are not clickable. Not sure what is going on there:

I would remove your email address from the footer. There are bots that crawl websites looking for email addresses so they can spam you. I see you have a contact form. That's a lot better anyway. I'd put your phone number on the same page as the contact form and ideally, you should have a physical address or mailing address on there to make your store look less anonymous. It can help build trust with your customers if they can see where you are.