Feedback on my store please.

Highlighted
5 0 0

Hi. 

My site has been live a couple of weeks. I also have facebook page and Instagram. I've done a couple of promotions but not had many visitors and those that do visit don't stay long on average (ie 20 seconds).

I'd welcome any feedback.

www.capestone-wristwear.com  

Thanks

Andy.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 2

I like the product. I’d get the “about us” down below in a link I’m sure you are great but you are selling your product put that first. Also your menu is a drop down. I like to see across the header what you have to offer I don’t want to go hunting for it   Like if you are selling watches and bracelets have a photo of a watch that says watches. People are visual. They want to see photos and click to see the product. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
16 0 4

Hello Andy,

I took a look at your store I'm no expert but as a customer that would buy products I'll give you my feedback. I had to go all the way down to the page to see some of your products. It was nice to read your story but I would put that at the bottom of the page or in the About Us page. The home page is too long as a customer I like precise pages and I'm very visual but scrolling and scrolling with too much reading makes me just close the page. Other thing is, no matter how much you scroll you should add a code for a sticky navigation bar so when people scroll down or up they always see the collections tabs you provide. This is useful to access the different catalogs you have without having to go all the way up. 

That's my feedback you made a pretty nice store liked the colors and how it looks overall.

Hope you succeed, 

Carlos

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
573 12 158

Hi @Capestone !

1. Clear CTAs - help to show what to do next. Hero banner on your homepage is a key to make a connection with every visitor. You should clearly communicate what your website is about.