Feedback on my store

Solved
mg0011
Tourist
7 1 1

Hello! I think I previously posted on the wrong subject feed so I am doing this again.

I am new to ecommerce and I would like some feedback on my store to make it better before I launch. Thank-you.

https://feelgoodvibz.com

0 Likes
NikkiElizDeMere
Excursionist
66 6 29

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @mg0011!

A couple of recommendations:

• Love the "feel" of this store: the soft colors, the font, the creative writing on the product pages.
  • The font is a great choice for this kind of brand. It feels especially apt for print outs, but it might be difficult for some people to read online.
  • Update "tea is always a good idea" with a unique value proposition
  • Update the splash image on the home page to a high-res photograph of one of your actual products.
  • In general, most (if not all) of the images on the home page look like stock images. Stand out by providing compelling, original imagery of your products.
  • "Tea has many nutritional benefits that can make us feel better physically, emotionally and spiritually." What are some of those benefits? Instead of just referencing them, offer insights to your customers about the benefits and maybe even arrange some "collections" around them. (For ex: "Tea for a cozy slumber...")
  • The white text overlay on some of the images within the "collections" section is difficult to read because of the colors.
  • Add more content (backstory, mission, etc.) to the About Us page to better connect with your customers. 
  • There are some broken images on product pages, like this one.
  • Add photos of each product in context - for ex., your products in a café or in someone's breakfast or reading nook. People want to see exactly how the product will look if they purchase it. 
  • Gather more social proof in the form of written reviews, video reviews, photos taken by customers (create a unique hashtag and encourage them to use it and tag you on Instagram, etc.).