Feedback on my store

Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

My store is new and I am new to e-commerce. I would like feedback on my store, artcraftgranny.com.  How do I get more conversions? Everyone says it is beautiful and they like my store but the sales are low. I sell commissioned pet portraits, art and photography prints and products. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
486 26 98

Hi @Artcraftgranny 

There are a couple of things I might consider adding to your store, but overall good work

After carefully reviewing I don't see an always visible buy button. The buy button is probably the most important button in your entire store and you need to make sure that your customer can always easily find it. If your customer needs to scroll all they waaay back up after reading your descriptions, they are more likely not to buy from you. A lot of people are very busy, and every extra step that you add is another reason why they might not want to buy from you. I recommend adding https://apps.shopify.com/better-sticky-checkout-button-increase-your-sales . It can help you make sure your buy button is always within a thumbs reach for your customer.

Did you think about adding a sense of urgency. By using urgency, you can make your visitors feel like they are missing out unless they order immediately. The 'Fear of Missing Out' that they experience, will increase your ability to convert them into buyers. One app that can help you with that is https://apps.shopify.com/better-countdown . It really can make a big difference in getting your customers to buy from you

You might consider adding a FAQ section. Customers often times will want a lot of information before they make a decision to purchase. Adding an FAQ section with information about things like shipping rates, returns, and anything else relevant can help your customer more easily make a decision to purchase