Feedback on my store

Jaydemh
1 0 1

Hello All,

I am a new business owner trying to gain and maintain customers for my athletic apparel brand and I'd love any feedback or advice on how it looks, tips and tricks for success and any other helpful low cost ways that I can make it more profitable.

The site is www.Humblejungle.net

Anything helps

LuckyDanny
Shopify Partner
248 44 152

Hey there, @Jaydemh 

Welcome to Shopify! You have a great start on the store, and you’re right on track for growing your business. 

Here are some things I found:

• Link your announcement bar to your all products collection.
  • Look at where people are clicking on your homepage to optimize the layout. Use a click heatmap to see where they click and a scroll heatmap to see how far they scroll. You may want to feature collections rather than dive into specific collections.
  • For your newsletter, add value to it. Make someone want to get it. Do you have inspiring stories for your community? A discount?
  • Your social media links should open in a new tab rather than the same one.
  • In your footer, you’re missing really important pages like Contact Us, About Us, Shipping Policy, Refund Policy, Terms & Conditions, etc. You can’t have an online presence without them.
  • Your main navigation is way, way too heavy. I would make it simple: Men, Woman, Kids, Accessories. Use your click heatmap to see what people are using, and watch session recordings (which are like a DVR for your website to show you every visitor’s session) to better understand how people move around to your product pages.
  • In general, don’t assume that people know your brand lingo. “Amplified momentum” isn’t going to be helpful for a new visitor who has never seen your brand before. WIll they click into it? Probably not.
  • For your collection pages, update the filter. Your options aren’t helpful. People want colors, price, style, fit, length, etc. There are also some duplicates in there.