Feedback on my store

JD48
1 0 1

https://jdjewellery.ie

Hi, I am totally new to shopify and basically all technology but thought I would give myself a challenge through lockdown. I have spent endless hours working on this and am getting lots of traffic to my store but no sales. I would love some feedback on my store please.

Hi @JD48 

This is PageFly - a Free Shopify Landing Page Builder. I would love to provide my recommendation for your store based on 4 years of providing solutions for over 80.000 active Shopify merchants.

I have some recommendations below

1. Home page

1.1 Make the menu sticky

A sticky menu header helps customers to reach out to the menu and access the menu anytime they want. Especially, the menu has a search bar, and making a search bar prominent is very important. This helps customers feel rest assured and they can search anytime when they scroll up or down on the home page.

1.2 Add the CTA button on the banner imageStatement Jewellery – JD Jewellery 2021-02-24 07-53-53.png

A primary call to action button is one of the important things for a home page of an online store.

With this button, you will redirect customers to the page you want them to take action mostly. It can redirect to a collection page, or a product page, etc. This really helps to increase the conversion rate for your store.

1.3 Add a section to introduce your storeStatement Jewellery – JD Jewellery 2021-02-24 07-56-10.png

There is a section with a huge blank space, I recommend you should add more content here to introduce your store. 

1.4 Add testimonial - customer reviews

You can use this section to show testimonial

Statement Jewellery – JD Jewellery 2021-02-24 08-00-00.png

Let's consult my Stella template

Stella – PageFly 2020-12-09 09-11-17.png

1.5 Show some featured products