Feedback on my store

4 0 0

Hi.. Could I get some feedback on my store. I am struggling and getting frustrated. I have been using Shopify since mid August. I think I am on the right track but I'm not sure. I do not really know what I am doing and it seems like I am spending more time trying to learn how to use the program than working on my business.  My shop is www.forthestitcherssoul.com

I sell needle art supplies. I am primarily on-line at this point but I do retreats where I sell POS and I and trying to make  money to open a brick and mortar. I have no marketing experience and even less business experience. 

Thank you in advance for your help. 

0 Likes
Excursionist
16 1 2

I think your store navigation could be a little stronger. Second to nice colors and fonts, navigation is so important. In my store I have on the front page a series of images/links to several collections. I really think you have to make it so easy for people to locate something they like. You're off to a good start. I'd suggest playing a little more with the design, specifically finding other websites that you like, determining why you like them and adjusting yours. Usually it's playing with colors and fonts.

As far as marketing, consider using the google ad-words credit that Shopify gives you. Attractively word your ad and see how it goes. I think Shopify gets you $100 credit for this. You could also play with ads on facebook, which also shares to instagram. Run a sale and advertise for it.  

We've had a brick and mortar for 5 1/2 years, and in general I've had much more success there. My website from shopify is quite new though. Location is everything with brick and mortar, walking traffic being most ideal. 

Hope that all helps. Keep it up, you're off to a great start. 

0 Likes
4 0 0

Thank you. 

What do you mean by stronger navigation? I have all the products set up in collections in order for people to search what they want-- not sure what you mean by make it stronger..