Feedback on my store.

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello all,

I'm rather new to this but was wondering if you could assist me? 

I'm getting a decent amount of traffic e.g 122 sessions in two days.  

However despite people putting things in their baskets I have had no purchases.

I'm keen to learn so will take on board your advice. 

https://grill-guardian.com/

This is the url. 

Thanks in advance  

G

0 Likes
Highlighted
Navigator
293 32 66

Hi @Ghtrader 

Just some quick observations...

1. Since you offer free shipping on all orders, I would update the language setting on your product and cart pages so that it doesn't give a conflicting message. Sometimes this is a red flag to shoppers.

message.JPG

2. Need a lot more in your About Us page. Its a start to what could be a good personalized story to share with your customers, but expand on it and use it as a tool to help build trust from your potential customers.

3. Offering some additional products related to your primary product niche would probably go a long way - grill accessories, aprons (you could enlist a POD to make some custom design aprons). Even though your one product is fairly unique and very useful, customers like to shop not just buy a product. If I had to guess, I'd say this is probably the number one thing that would make me say, as a customer, "Naaah, nevermind." There are similar products available from sites where you can also get everything you need for grilling/barbecuing. 

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1957 123 433

Hey Grill-Guardian,  

Improper site layout is the major cause of poor sales rate.Follow the below listed tips for improving your store look:

• Add "favicon" for unique site identification.
  • The text in the logo is hardly visible.Magnify it for better visibility.
  • "Contact form" is a must in the contact us section for better customer interaction.