Feedback on my store

Solved
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello guys.

A complete beginner here and I would really appreciate if anyone could lead me in the right direction, as I feel something is not right?
Any suggestions? Also if I try to contact myself through the website it doesn't reach the e-mail I have listed. Anyone else has the same problem?

www.vinylfragrance.com

Thanks,
And have a nice day

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
424 27 127

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @VinylFragrance !

Welcome to Shopify and I wish you good luck!

As for me, your store is too dark and confusing. I felt lost when I entered your store. I recommend changing the theme and layout of the store. 

Homepage designs guides your visitors around your website. To engage visitors you need to work on homepage layout design.  Include trust indicators on the homepage. Homepage content should be strategically decided.

When it comes to single-item stores it might be challenging driving traffic and have sales because the market for that product might not be too big. That is why I advise to work in partnership with other companies that sell complementary products or services.

90% of people read reviews before purchasing an item. I personally do not read the description too much, I go straight on to the reviews section because that is social proof. In my opinion that is essential for every site. I highly recommend (almost insist) and adding that feature on your site. You can use Growave for that, it offers automated emails within the Reviews feature as well.

Social media has become a huge thing nowadays. I highly recommend taking advantage of that and adding Instagram galleries on your homepage. It will help drive traffic from your site on to your account and vice versa.