Feedback on my store

Bbgglam
1 0 1

Hi Shopify community ,

I recently started my Shopify store and I am new to all this . I was hoping to get some constructive and honest feedback on my store and ways to improve it . I’ve Been following these boards and the community has been so helpful ! 

My store is www.beautybyglam.com

Thank you 

Dear @Bbgglam 

Congratulations for your store!

I’ve gone through your store and found that there are quite a few things missing on your store which if added can really make a lot of difference to the user experience, conversion rate and your overall sales. Here is a page-by-page/sectional review of your site:

• Improve your logo and add favicon
  • Overall Font, Color, Spacing, Alignment need to adjust
  • Mobile Speed Need to Improve, Currently 28-35 

beautyspeed.png

• Have a clear header bar to help users locate the products they're looking for. Example of Good Header
  • Add social profiles at footer
  • Header and Footer Area need to Improve
  • Add Call to Action with Hero banners
  • Add Trust Badge
  • Highlight your USP
  • Human Touch : About you and your business - Highlight what makes you different and personalize your offerings when you write about your brand in a custom About Us section.Example of Nice Home page
  • Add Featured / Bestseller products at home page - Engage your customers by letting them know the bestseller products on your store.
  • Banner adding on Collection page - Make your collection page stand out with interesting & creative collection banners. Example of Good Collection Page
  • Add Product filter for easy navigation - Categorize & filter products by their size, colour or type so users find product to product navigation easy.Example of Ideal Product Page
  • Do Proper integration of Google Analytics, Facebook store, instagram store, google search console - These features will help you track and analyze how customers interact with your store