Feedback on new store

Highlighted
Excursionist
13 0 1

Hello,

I have been selling on Ebay and Etsy for about 15 years, but certain policies have led me to think I should go at it alone.  I started setting up my CoxRetros vintage kitchenware store in October of 2019, but I am really serious about it now.

I want to keep it simple, so I am using the "Simple" template, but I am wondering if it is TOO simple and maybe even dull and boring.  I have migrated just the 4 more popular collections/departments from Etsy and have been working on shortening the listing titles, tidying up the description text, and changing the weights (the total number of ounces converted to the same number, but in pounds!!).  I have my own domain, www.CoxRetros.com that once went to the Etsy shop but now goes to the Shopify shop, so I think (hope?) that people who were using it before for Etsy are still using it and will find the new Shopify shop.

I have been blogging on the Shopify shop, but I am not as regular about it as I know I should be.  October of last year I started adding links in my order confirmation emails that I would send to each customer that would direct them to my Instagram page and also a mailing list sign up.  I have about 15 names on that email list, though I am not sure what to do with that!  I have increased my IG following a bit so it's at 393 now.

So far, I have had no sales from this site.  I'd like some feedback on the site now so that I can have everything fixed for holiday shopping!  I have a ton more items in the queue, waiting to be listed!

Since all my online selling experience has been with Ebay and Etsy, I have no experience with HTML or any sort of coding.

Any suggestions, tips, critiques, etc, are appreciated.

Thanks!  Dave

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 5

Hello,

Congratulations on creating your new store and breaking away from etsy + ebay.