Feedback, please

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello fellow e-commerce friends.

I'm a newbie in the e-commerce world and have created my own store/facebook ads following advice on YouTube and some articles. I've only gotten a small amount of traffic through facebook ads but no sales. I'd love some feedback on my store. I know there's lots of room for improvement. Thanks for your help!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
393 72 164

Hey, Alexa!

Jason here from Shopify Support.

You've built a solid foundation for an online store! I love how clean your store's layout looks and I get your focus of products. There are just a few pieces of key pieces missing and our goal is to convert that your traffic into potential sales. 

1. Your "About Us" section on the homepage is very abstract. This can work for you or against you. When you're new to the online world, in most cases, it may work against you. Because the visitors don't know who you are just yet, when you relate in an abstract, you are limiting yourself to a niche group of audience. Again, this isn't necessary is a bad thing, but when you are starting out, you may want to be more relatable and telling the visitors who you are and where you got your inspiration from. If you don't want the distraction on the homepage, you can build a completely separate page for it. Here is a great resource on The Untapped Potential of About Us Pages (And How to Write Your Own).