Feedback www.smartcartonlinestore.com

10 0 0

im self taught and really enjoy it but it gets a little disheartening when there still hasn’t been a sale

please help

www.smartcartonlinestore.com

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
63 0 9

Hey Jessica, 

Trevor the Guru here!

I've taken some time to review your site, and have some suggestions and tweaks that I think your site could benefit from. I'm going to dive into them in a list form below to keep things organized!

Home Page Suggestions:

1. I would suggest removing both the search section and newsletter section from the homepage. I suggest this because you want to reduce the amount of space it takes for your customer to see your products. The more time they have to scroll, the higher chance your customer will leave the site. Your customers can use the search ability located in the top right corner, and you could consider using one of the many newsletter pop up apps that our app store offers to replace the newsletter section. 
  2. In connection with number 1, I would suggest reducing the size of your logo as currently, your header takes up a vast majority of the screen. 
  3. I can see that you have 3 "Free Shipping" notices (one announcement bar, and 2 in the footer). I would suggest reducing this down to just the announcement bar or removing the second "Free shipping" in the footer. 
  4. For your navigation, you could remove search, and keep it to the five options to keep things clean and organized. 
  5. The second suggestion for your navigation is creating a "drop" down menu from Categories to allow for easier navigation.
  6. If your theme allows it, I would suggest reducing the height of your slideshow as well as it is fairly large.
  7. You could also swap your "Featured Collection" with your "Collection List" as this allows your customers to navigate to a variety of categories quicker.