First Shopify Store

combatauthority
2 0 1

Hi, this is my first shopify store. It did take longer to get it built than I would like. Its complete, but the last thing that I know that I need is to get a logo. Which I am in the process of creating for the next day or two. The tools that I attempted to use took minutes to popup and also I have limited design knowledge. I also kind of had trouble using google tag manager, but used a youtube video to help me. Im not quite sure if that worked out. Another thing I had problems with was resizing and lableng photos and also setting shipping. The shipping I wanted to offer free, but it seemed like the products would cost lots to get to ther countries. Im feeling like the task of figuring out shipping and shipping rates for the entire world will be a big task. But if anyone could take a look and let me know. Currently, my products are under review for google shopping and havnt sold anything or recieved any traffic except my own and someone from Ukraine.

Combatauthorityfitness.com

0 Likes

Hi @combatauthority 

I just reviewed your store. I have noticed a few minor things that you might consider taking to make your store even better.

Homepage: Homepage designs guides your visitors around your website. Homepage content should be strategically decided. Now you have few products but when in future if you have more products then you can add more sections on home page such as ‘blogs’, ‘Top selling products or best selling products’, ‘New arrivals’, ‘offers & discount banners’ to engage users. Also, Include trust indicators on the homepage.

Featured Images:   The featured image captures the first attention of the user. Use interesting taglines on banner images to captivate user attention.