First ecommerce store

Tourist
9 0 1
Hello everyone,

I just launched my first webshop and i would like to receive some tips and feedback.
This is my website: https://dutchcom.myshopify.com

This is my first time setting up a website and i am struggling to getting any new customers.
I tried promoting my website on Facebook/Instagram but my website link keeps getting blocked, it would say it is againt Facebook's regulations..
I feel like without a clickable link on my page/posts it will be nearly impossible to reach anyone.
Somebody has the same problem?
Or someone might got some tips?

Thanks a lot for all the effort,
Hope you all have a nice day
Dave
0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
766 75 149

Hey there, @Dave0295 

Bo here from Shopify Support! 

Well done on launching this store, I understand that it is difficult to get this done and a lot of hard work goes into this. Let's take a look at your store to see how we can make some improvements. 

So taking a look at your collection of products it does seem a bit random. You do not have that many products currently and the ones that you do have do not seem to go together. When you have a smaller collection of products you are best off keeping it as niche as possible. As it stands - if someone were to come to your store, the odds that they would find something that they actually want to buy is slim - whereas, if your products were similar in nature, customers that came to your store from an ad that you were running will see more of what they are looking for as opposed to stuff that looks randomly put together. I would recommend reading our blog "What is a Niche Market?" and our guide on choosing a niche and finding products here.