Geeky tshirts store - what am I missing??!

1 0 0

Greetings everyone,

STORE: http://geektasticdesigns.com/

I'm somewhat new to the Shopify realm. I've done my best to get my shop set-up but like many others, no sales and little traffic  and I'm sure I'm missing something.

Visually, not sure if my store if up to par or what y'alls initial impressions are - anything really stand out I need to fix/add/get rid of?

Any help/advice/observations would be fantastic!

I'm also not retargeting or implementing a pixel (green to all of that).... :(

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
112 8 103

Hi Geektastic, 

I would seriously consider categorizing by fandom, rather than by product type. Star Wars fans may not necessarily be Dr. Who fans as well. 

I would also replace the category image for t-shirts, as it is a little dark compared to the rest of the images on your site. Try a stock image of t-shirts with a lighter/whiter background. Even something like this free stock image (https://unsplash.com/photos/kWVImL5QxJI) would brighten up the feel of your categories page.

It also looks like you might be using computer-generated mockups for the products. I would see if you can request a few samples and take some lifestyle shots of people wearing the t-shirts or holding the mugs. That will also encourage customers to picture the products in their own lives. 

If you are looking to start marketing your store, I would recommend the Carro app. Carro helps you discover influencers who are already connected to your brand and can really explode your influencer marketing results. 

1 Like
Shopify Partner
474 46 237

Hi geektastic,

General
  • The favicon: Your store doesn't have a favicon at the moment. A favicon is a small square image or logo that appears on the browser tabs, as well as on browser pages that list web addresses, such as the bookmarks page. It helps strengthen your brand and to add a polished look to your website. Here's how you can add a favicon to your store.