Gift / Novelty store design feedback needed.

Highlighted
Tourist
16 0 1

Good day Everyone,

https://thesomethingbox.myshopify.com

I have launched my Gift / Novelty store officially on 1 March 2019 after numerous changes and adjustments. 

I am not 100% satisfied as I know i can improve on the overall design and look and feel. I am a complete beginner so i don't think i have done too badly, but any feedback and/or advice would be greatly appreciated. 

Any free resources that might be able to assist me to even better myself and the store would be highly appreciated as well. 

The store is https://thesomethingbox.myshopify.com

Thank you!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
441 26 71

Hey, there!

Karlie here from the Shopify Guru Team! I've gone ahead and taken a look at your website and I'm happy to offer you any suggestions or feedback that I think could help with the look of your website.

Your storefront is really on the right path here. I love your bright, bold graphics and logo, the organization and navigation of your storefront and the attention to detail. Overall, your store looks like it has a really great concept and original branding. However, there are a few aspects of your storefront that can be altered for a more professional appearance.

The first aspect that really stands out to me is your text. I like that your font is bright and is trying to follow the same theme as your products and brand, but the font type and colour of the font could use some finessing. I would look for a font type that is basic, legible and has clean lines. I think a font like Arial Bold would be a great choice for your website. As for the colour of your text, I would suggest looking into some of the colours that can be seen in the different graphics and images of your website and then select a colour that either matches or contrasts. The pink colour of your ‘LAUNCH PROMOTION’ button could be a contender!