Good looking store in special niche without any sales

1 0 0

Hello dear swarm intelligence,

I am new to e-commerce but have about 20 years of experience in branding and corporate design. Now I have opened my first store. The ads on Facebook are going pretty well, I have a CTR of 7-25% and the advertising post is often shared. But then I don't do any conversion in the store. The conversion rate is 0,08%. I think the shop looks professional and therefore I guess that I simply have the wrong products or prices. I am from Germany and sell in the USA. I'm not sure if the products are not available in every supermarket, so maybe nobody orders online and has longer delivery times (on average 10-14 days)?

I am pleased about every hint!

goodsforseniors.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Explorer
139 12 56

Hi @BenKing 

By your store, one can for sure tell that you have a nice background in building a brand. 

As for the bounce rate/conversion rate, unfortunately, there is more than one criterion that affects that. Therefore, I will try my best to give the fullest feedback possible. 

I think design-wise you did a great job, there is nothing that needs to be changed really.  I love the color scheme that you have, it is calming and neat. Information is presented in a simple and understandable way, which I find to be an important feature on your niche. 

Customer experience

-I recommend adding a favicon, to make your site more noticeable on the bookmark 

-Add About Us section to gain more trust from customers. 

- Add a possibility to add reviews. it is great that you have all trust marks, but it is proven that there is nothing more reliable than another customer's opinion and experience with your company.