Hello, I would like feedback on my store please. It is a coastal themed site selling my own designs.

Highlighted
1 0 0

I sell coastal designs (that I created myself) on t-shirts, headbands, bean bag covers, tote bags, greeting cards and art prints. I am not a web designer and am new to this so all feedback welcome. I would like to know how to improve to get some sales! Thank you.

www.zomocreations.co.uk

0 Likes
Highlighted
Explorer
92 5 21

Hi @zomocreations , 

Congratulation on your store!

I like the colors and pictures you used to design your website color, however I got a little confused with the type of products your selling since it includes a variety of product from clothes to bean bag cover. I think it would be a good idea for you to include an "About us" section where to more clearly describe your brand, what you aim to do or create for your customer. This is an important part since it helps you brand create a voice and introduce to customers who you are as a company. This could gradually build up customers' trust that could help on the conversion of sale. Check out this blog post for some tips on writing an effective "About Us" page.

Aside from this, I would also suggest you to use retargeting campaign if you want to increase sales. Retargeting campaigns are used to remind your potential customer to re-engage with your brand after they leave your website by offering the product information they previously view with vary kinds of Ad creatives. I You can start by installing the Ako Retargeting app: https://goo.gl/vrERY1 on the Shopify app store. Ako Retargeting is a cost-efficient tool that could help your business increase awareness and conversion. The app helps you get your potential customers back to your website by delivering the most relevant product information to them at the right time, right impression and right cost. You can learn about this Ako Retargeting herehttps://medium.com/@akohubteam/what-is-ako-retargeting-c43bda83143b.