Hello Shopify community. I’m looking for feedback

Solved
Alexj15
5 0 2

Hello, how are you? I am new to Shopify and also online stores. I am looking for honest feedback on both my stores. 

www.Luxylgroup.com

www.baluchie.com

Also, if we could work today in some way. I would be interested. 

LuckyDanny
Shopify Partner
246 43 151

This is an accepted solution.

Hey there, @Alexj15

Welcome to Shopify! You’ve come to the right place - you have a community of experts to turn to for feedback. You have a great start to both your stores! That being said, I found some things that can be improved. 

Let’s start with Baluchie:

• Announcement bar: Link your announcement bar. I would also play around with different colors to make it stand out more, like your yellow with a gray font. 
  • Main navigation: Simplify it.  Use a heatmap to see where people are clicking and session recording to see what happened during visits. How are people using your navigation? I would re-organize it. I would do Home | Men | Décor | Gift Lists | Accessories. What’s New can be removed unless people are actively clicking on it - if people don’t know your brand, they won’t know why they should care about what’s new. For your “Coming Soon” collections, you can mention it elsewhere (i.e., a poll) to generate interest without cluttering up your main navigation.
  • Men drop-down from main navigation: You need to cut this down. It looks like you took your entire main navigation and shoved it into one drop-down. Simplify, simplify, simplify.
    LuckyDanny_0-1614100288343.png
  • Homepage - hero image: Is it a  beautiful image? Yes. Does it help people see what you sell? No. I would come up with better text and a more inviting image.
  • Homepage - featured collection: This is where you lose me. Up until this point, it felt luxury. Now it feels like drop-shipping. Instead of jumping into a featured collection, I would highlight a few of your top collections here.