Help! i have changed the interface on my store and no sales paid traffic

Tourist
3 0 0

Hello everyone,Jewelry vending at events have always been a success for my business, however since I have switched to more online selling it has took a turn for the worst.  I just recently started my shopify store kdelenay and I am getting little to no traffic. I have been paying for facebook and Instagram ads and to no avail I haven't had a purchase in months. I think I could make my product photos brighter but at the same time they are clear and close up shots. my shop is stocked with regular fashion jewelry and hand made crystal/ semi precious stone jewelry along with other things. I would like as many ideas, comments, and tips as possible so I can tackle them head on. I knew there has been a lot of requests but I need help and I will shout it from the roof top. Lol www.kdelenay.com Thanks a million.

0 Likes
3 0 1

Hi there,

I am new to shopify also but I did take a bunch of courses, etc. and I am going to make a few suggestions.

1. I have the issue with grey backgrounds also - i suggest lightening them up. Or if it's too much hassle, change your background to a more neutral like a smoke color such as #F5F5F5 and it will tone it down. I have the same issue and it drives me nuts. 

2. I also recommend you have all of the photos on the main page the same size/shape - it just looks more professional.

You can use canva.com to help you resize or even the Paint 3d program that comes with windows 10 both for free.

3. I have to admit, your carousel says JEWELRY for the mind and soul but it's your sage bundles - well when I saw them, I thought it was bundles of WEED. Not the best photo to showcase, especially since it's a $5 item.  

Just adding my $0.02. Hope it helps!

1 Like
Tourist
3 0 0
Thank you so much for your input I was kind of lost for a second. Your tips
were extremely helpful. Changes need to be made for sure
0 Likes