High Reached Checkout Low Conversions (but only recently)

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi guys! I'm new to shopify and I've started a dropshipping store. I've been using Facebook ads to drive traffic, but they've been unprofitable. I read that Facebook likes to have at least 50 conversion events a week(which I did not have. I have 8 total sales and I started a little over two weeks ago) so I changed my conversion event from purchases to Add to Cart on some of my ad sets. 

This totally helped my add to cart totals and cost per click and add to cart conversion percentages as well as reached checkout percentages and numbers. , but since this change I've had no sales. 

Recent website changes include the reviews section on product pages which I didnt have before(imported from aliexpress) and I added the ability to change currency because i noticed a spike in UK and Canada visitors. 

Here's my website: housecatemporium.com  

I'm mostly targeting my Banana Cat Bed right now linked here: https://housecatemporium.com/products/banana-cat-bed 

Though I was selling mostly the Cat Grooming Glove before, but the ads got way more expensive than they were earlier: 

https://housecatemporium.com/products/cat-grooming-glove 

Let me know if you need more info or numbers. Thanks for your help!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
193 12 65

Hi @mr314q !

Welcome to the Shopify family and congrats on your store! It seems that you have done a lot of work already, it is really great. I recommend adding some functionality to your store.

1. I recommend you to change the theme. There are a lot of free themes, that look more professional. This theme is too simple and not professional .

2. Add more in About us page - add some images. This page speaks from your company and increases the visibility of your brand.

3. Your header of the homepage is empty. You can move there menu bar.