High reached checkout but low purchases

Oxeon
1 0 0

Hello everybody, I am a newbie here and wish you all success on your journey.

I am currently wondering why my sales are so low. I have got 490 visitors last 2 days and 20 of them reached checkout but I have only one sale. I really don't know what could be the problem. I am looking forward to the feedback!

(I don't have enough money for FB Ads, so I am giving Instagram ads, that is why I have optimized it for mobile devices)

Sincerely

0 Likes
Gari
Shopify Partner
188 15 40

Hey Oxeon

Firstly, congratulations on your store! I hope you're well and safe in these difficult times. 

Secondly, although your catalog is small, sometimes users need a slight push to look at your your products and then be convinced to buy them. Common things that help with this are - 

• Urgency/social proof/promotions badges on your products. If you have a sale running, you can use some interesting stickers to make it more obvious to the shopper. Apps like ModeMagic help you add that urgency to your products.
  • You could have some testimonials or personal notes from people who love your brand. It helps in establishing trust and puts a human face to your brand.

I hope this helps!

Best,
Garima

ModeMagic
Featured on Shopify Staff Picks
Want a free store consultation to boost your sales? Send me a message.
Grab your limited time offer on install today!
0 Likes
neha-sparq
Shopify Partner
1957 124 434

Hey Tight Shaper,
"Almost two-thirds of shoppers either checkout or leave items in their cart without making a purchase leading to a huge loss of potential sales". The main reason behind this is uneasy site navigation and wrong-site layout. The ultimate solution is "Site Optimization".Take care of a few points mentioned below for the same:

• "Favicon" is barely visible ie should be dark in color.
  • "Login account" should be added for better information security.
  • "Terms and Conditions" should be a part of the footer as well.