Honest Feedback from an Expert PLEASE!

baberr02
Tourist
12 0 1

I am new to this online business and was wanting to know if anyone would be generous enough to look over my website and give me a little feedback on why I may not be making any sales?

PLEASE HELP! ANYONE!  

Thank you!  

https://piinkplushboutique.com

EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
783 98 252

Hello @baberr02,

Welcome to Shopify and congratulations on launching your store! Sorry to hear you aren't getting the sales you had hoped, I've taken a look through your store and have some feedback for you that will hopefully give some insight as to why this is happening.

screencapture-piinkplushboutique-2021-04-28-10_05_34.png

First, your stores first impression.

When you are choosing colors, fonts, the overall look and feel of your website, you have to put personal preference aside and instead design your website around what would appeal to your target audience. Some of the color choices such as the yellow background contrasted by the white product photos are hard on the eyes. If you want to add pops of color, it's best to do it on things like buttons, link colors and your navigation bar. When you start changing background colors and font colors, it quickly becomes too much and starts taking away from where the focus should be - on your products.

screencapture-piinkplushboutique-collections-all-2021-04-28-10_37_04.png

Next, your banner. this area is prime real estate for selling. One of the keys of selling is getting inside your customers head, what problem do they have that you can solve? What words or phrases do they use that you can as well to show that you understand their needs. We recommend having a professional photo of your products (check), a title introducing your brand or product,  a line of text underneath that expands on your title and a call to action button such as "Shop Now". Here is an example:

macarons-04.png