Honest feedback wanted on my sunglasses store and brands: VAIN & Woodglass

Highlighted
Tourist
11 0 5

Hello Shopify community,

Introduction

My name is Ewald and I have been working on two new sunglasses brands called VAIN & Woodglass and this is my first time starting up a business.

The brands

VAIN & Woodglass strive to achieve for zero carbon-footprint sunglasses in the near future (Cannot conclude we are fully carbon free yet). Focusing on fashion sunglasses with the brand VAIN. Woodglass is quite unique and is a reproduction of wood (it's actually acetate).

Charity

We also support a charity which you may know already: justdiggit.org, that performs large scale landscape restoration in Kenya & Tanzania.

The store

I'm very proud of what has come so far, but I'm realistic and know there's alot lacking and I am asking for feedback.

The stores url: https://vain.store/

The store is live now for almost 2 weeks and a few friends that I gave some sunglasses have posted reviews that I use as testimonials. I have not spend a dime on adds yet, will start this in the coming weeks. I've got a whole strategy ready for the coming months, but will save that for now.

The feedback requested

Specifically feedback on user experience factors but feel free to give feedback on anything:

• First impressions
  • Overall lay-out & colors
  • Website speed (would be good if you can supply info about your connection aswell)
  • Logic path through webshop
  • Images quality
  • What's missing

I'm also looking for someone that is good with page loadspeed optimization

I hope some of you are willing to help me with some feedback!

Thanks in advance, and greetings from the Netherlands,

Ewald

Highlighted
Shopify Partner
223 9 27
  • First impressions:
    • Looks like a quality new brand, with good prices and a lot of potential.
  • Overall lay-out & colors
    • I'd flip the color scheme to make the base of the theme black and the text on it white.