Honest review of my website please

Highlighted
New Member
1 0 0

Hi,

 

I am hoping to get some feedback on my Shopify store if people wouldn't mind. Ive not had many sales so an hoping someone can give me some help to improve it.

 

the website is www.seamorgens.com 

 

Many thanks in advance.

 

Angie

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @SeaMorgens 

 

I would love to provide some feedback on your store. Your overall store looks so attractive and professional!

 

From my point of view, I have some recommendations for your store.

 

DESIGN

 

1, Header

 

Your logo's text and the menu should be in the same line

 

Unique, Recycled Plastic Swimwear | SeaMorgens 2020-02-20 09-10-04.png

 

This increases the aesthetics when someone visits your store for the first time. 

 

2, The Slideshow

 

The heading of the Slideshow should be bigger than the button's text to make it different.

 

Unique, Recycled Plastic Swimwear | SeaMorgens 2020-02-20 09-17-17.png

 

3, Related things to the 3rd block

 

- This block should have its heading as the Our Collections block above. Only the paragraph makes some people misunderstood. 

- Space between the left and the right is not equal.  

screencapture-seamorgens-2020-02-20-09_25_45.png

 

This block's layout looks not good. You can see an example below of building a block, the spacing between elements inside, etc.

 

screencapture-revota-myshopify-2020-02-20-09_34_53.png

 

4, Newsletter

 

You can use CSS to remove the blue border. This blue border only should be used when customers input the wrong format to remind them (not when they click to input their information).

 

Unique, Recycled Plastic Swimwear | SeaMorgens 2020-02-20 09-38-51.png

 

 

5, The footer

 

 

The is a large space in the footer. If you have no idea to put anything there so you should remove that space or decrease the space.

 

You should name for each category because currently, there's no name for each of them so this causes confusion.

 

For instance, Pages; Policy; Service; Information, etc. 

 

- Privacy Policy; Refund Policy and Shipping Policy should be in a category.

- In the Pages, you can list all your pages of your store

- Or in the Information, you can list the ways to connect your store include a newsletter or social media, etc

 

Unique, Recycled Plastic Swimwear | SeaMorgens 2020-02-20 09-41-26.png

 

PAGE SPEED

 

Your page speed on the desktop is pretty good, however, it loads a little slowly on the mobile.

 

- Third-party code can significantly impact load performance. Limit the number of redundant third-party providers and try to load third-party code after your page has primarily finished loading

-Leverage the font-display CSS feature to ensure text is user-visible while web fonts are loading.

https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.seamorgens.com%2F&tab=...

 

I hope my recommendations can help you! If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Cheers!

- Tips to optimize website load speed: http://academy.pagefly.io/load-speed-optimization
- Are you building Shopify stores? Check out PageFly - An Advanced Page Builder trusted by non-techies and pro web designers.
1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1432 89 306

Hey Seamorgens,

Instead of having a link to the "Contact Us" section on the header template, we can utilize it to highlight attractive discounts or free shipping offers if any. Apart from it, "New arrivals" should be added to the main menu for better information on the latest product trends and designs. Some other observations for store optimization are as follows:

  1. Footer needs some modification. Rearrangement of the footer elements needs to be done. The correct order of rearrangement of the footer elements is as follows: All footer links should be arranged vertically and placed to the left, newsletter to the right and social links should be placed below both of them.
  2. For identifying your site in a better way, a Favicon is a must.
  3. I would love to see an Account login/sign-in system, as it is a must for an ecommerce.
  4. Login, when added, should be placed beside the search bar and cart on the top right of the header for a more systematic header view.
  5. For strong customer association, "Twitter" and "Linked in" should also be added to the footer apart from Facebook and Instagram.
  6. For depicting site peculiarity, Bestsellers is a must.
  7. Promotional discounts are a must for better customer engagement.
  8. "Sale" section should be included in the main menu itself for keeping all discounted items together.
  9. For better customer choice, Product reviews are a must below every item.
  10. Both Testimonials and Instagram images add to better brand promotion. 
  11. You can also install one of the most popular app Growwave which is all in one marketing platform that helps store owners increase conversions with ease.
  12. Finally, I would also recommend replacing the default search with an advanced search like Sparq which allows synonyms, advanced custom tag filters, spelling correction, and other such features. Visitors with search are high intent users and their conversion rate is higher than normal users.
    Check out the features live here.

    You can use Sparq free trial for as many products in your store. After the trial period, you can enjoy with Sparq’s Free Starter Plan for upto 1000* products.

May the store optimization result in an improvement in the overall sales rate.

Neha :)

 

 

 

 

 

Sparq is a fast and beautiful search solution for Shopify store owners. It allows store owners to upgrade their default search to an extremely fast, more user friendly and feature rich search
1 Like
Highlighted

Hi @SeaMorgens your products are chic, no doubt about it! There're some pointers that can really help you in making your store look better with greater engagement between your store and your customer resulting in boosted sales. 

 

1) I noticed that you've used three different fonts on your website. The combination of these three is not looking good plus a website should ideally have just two fonts, otherwise, it will be too much work for your customer's mind to adjust. Make it easy for them to read.

 

2) I believe that there is some engagement missing between your store and your customer which might be a major cause of you having fewer sales. The people who're landing on your store decide to be on or leave your store within 4-8 sec. And that's a pretty little time for you to capture their attention. But you can do so easily by making your catalog interactive by creating urgency among your buyers. Adding stickers to your product related to sales, offers, new arrival, back in stock, etc can easily create that effect and can result in a 148% increase in sales! Apps like ModeMagic can help you get these results immensely -

 

This is how your catalog will engage with your customer - 

 

seamorgans.png

Sakshi | Growth Architect @ModeMagic
- If you think my reply was helpful, click Like to let me know!
- Want to boost sales conversion on your store? Click here for ModeMagic - An app that gives your store a makeover results in more engagement and conversions.
1 Like
Shopify Partner
945 46 136

Hello @SeaMorgens,

 

Your store looks great, nice collection. You need to make your homepage more attractive. After displaying the collection list, display the recommended products.

 

You need to engage your visitors coming on your site by giving loyalty reward points which will increase repeat purchase and customer lifetime value. You can add a chatbot to make sure you never lose any of your customers. You can add web push notification which will help you to retarget your customers anytime even when they are not in your store. This will help you to run your store smoothly and decrease the bounce rate and will capture your visitors and convert them into prospective or paying customers. You will be able to retain your customers for the long term. You have stunning products in your store but you are lacking in engagement features. 

 

If you would like to implement all these features to maximize engagement and conversions on your store I would suggest you to install AiTrillion.com. It has all the essential features in a single app and is a fully integrated app. It is 'All in One' Shopify app. Plus you don't need to install multiple apps. You can check it out. I am sure you will find it useful.

 

Sachin D | Shopify Growth Expert @ AiTrillion

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- 10+ Years of eCommerce experience.
- 1400+ Stores Designed on Shopify.
- 13+ Shopify Apps launched on app store.
- All in One Marketing App on Shopify AiTrillion Marketing Automation
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
100 15 16

Hi, @!

 

Rose here from Shopify. Thanks for reaching out!

 

First off, I would like to say that your site looks fantastic! The vibrant colours, the clear branding and the wonderful sustainability and charity support your business provides is amazing! I took a look at your pages and have a few minor recommendations to add to this ongoing thread.

 

Menu Details

 

While this is certainly a minor change, I would suggest consistency in the way you format your main menu links. For instance, if you would like to put a capital letter before each word, ensure that it is done throughout. Some links have this format: Test test and others have: Test Test. For overall brand consistency, this will be a small but impactful change. In that same vein, I would suggest simplifying the link for the bikini size guide and simply put it as "Size Guide". This will make your menu more user friendly. 

 

Missing Image

 

Just a reminder that you still have a missing image on your collections/all page. If you do not have a picture for this product yet, I would suggest putting a picture of your logo.

 

20-07-t29fp-31i8h

Add an Instagram Feed

 

Since you have such a vibrant and impactful brand, I would suggest adding an Instagram feed on your homepage. This is sure to boost conversions and increase your social following. Here are some applications to consider

 

Add a Favicon

 

I would also suggest to add a Favicon to your website. This will round off your branding and remind your customers of your site if they get lost in other tabs. Most themes will offer Favicon settings under Online Store > Themes > Customize > Theme Settings.

 

I hope that helps! If you have any other questions, please let me know.

 

Cheers!

 

Rose | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

1 Like
Highlighted

Our agency works on a lot of ecom brands and one of the biggest ways to help drive sales is to have a brand. Part of your brand is your site and not using a standard and free Shopify theme. You want your store to standout and make sure your product is on showcase.

 

Homepage Feedback

    1. Carousels / sliders have been proven to lowers conversions rates ...limit how much you use the one on your site. No one is going to wait around to see what is on each sliders

    2. Having product pages with no product images is not good. You need images for the Mantastic Cross Back Bikini Top

    3. I would clean up the design of your homepage as it's lacks anything about your brand and just shows off product

    4. Make your contact email your domain name and don't use a free email account like Gmail

Product Page  Feedback

    1. Create a sizing chart page and link to it from your product pages and in the footer. You don't want to have to deal with people ordering the wrong size and dealing with returns

    2. ASOS and other leading fashion brands are doing little fashion videos for their product pages. Something you could film on an iPhone or latest Android and add to your site.

 

Your store just needs some tweaks to take it up a level. Hope you found this helpful, if so please click "like" below to let me know.

We help ecommerce brands create, manage and scale profitable PPC campaigns across North America, Europe and Australia. We also help with Conversion Rate Optimization: TakeSomeRisk.com

P.S. Take my Google Shopping Course and help grow your revenue this month.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
278 14 54

Hi,  

I have gone through your site. Though it looks good, there are quite a few things missing on your store which if added can really make a lot of difference to the user experience, conversion rate and your overall sales.

 

Logo & Favicon :

Logo & Favicon -- Your logo should highlight your brand name. Add a favourite icon so users can locate your webpage easily.

 

HEADER & FOOTER :

  1. Header -- Have a sticky header and a clear smart search bar to help users locate the products they're looking for.Also a slide out cart, a cart icon with item calculator must have features. Login icon must be there for buyer account creation before purchasing.
  2. Footer -- Optimize your footer with more professional and functional look and also highlight your newsletter sign up so people who follow your brand will receive more updates about promotions and sales. There are legal policy pages which are missing in the footer that must be included for authenticity and security purpose

 

HOMEPAGE :

A lot can be done to your homepage to make it more informative & attractive.

  1. Banners & Branding -- Add hero banner with prompt CTA buttons that syncs well with your store theme & branding. This banner should include info like free shipping, offers/deals like 50% off, etc
  2. Color, Font & Branding -- Over All Text, Font , Paragraph , Alignment , Spacing , Padding etc should be more elegant so that your store looks well-organized, neat and visually appealing. Maintain the same or similar colors and fonts throughout your store to keep your  branding intact 
  3. Featured Collection -- Add all the top featured collection on the homepage so users know the type of products you're selling on your store.
  4. Featured / Bestseller products -- Engage your customers by letting them know the bestseller products on your store                                     
  5. Testimonials -- They add to the trust factor as when customers see what other buyers have to say about your products, it makes them more sure about your brand.
  6. Highlight your USP -- What's unique about your brand that none of the other Shopify merchants have? This needs to be highlighted in your store presentation, features & more.
  7. Trust Badge on Home Page -- This is important as this helps to build trust and assures your customers that your brand is authentic

 

COLLECTION PAGE :

Your customer views this page to have an in-depth view of the products and services you offer.

  1. Banner adding on Collection page -- Make your collection page stand out with interesting & creative collection banners
  2. Product filter for easy navigation -- Categorize & filter products by their size, color or type so users find product to product navigation easy.
  3. Product Label -- Product labels like % off, ‘New Arrival’, ‘Sold Out’ must be there must be there for the ease of the buyer
  4. Product Showcasing -- Clear product title and description , high quality images , reviews , related products , color swatch function, grey effect for sold out products , product labels . All these features make your store much more convenient, authentic, easy to use and user friendly.
    Example of Good Collection Page

 

PRODUCT PAGE :

  1. Features like custom swatches, product zoom in, product reviews, unique product titles/descriptions and  cart drawer that will make your product page more interactive and user-friendly.
  2. You Can Add Sticky Add to cart / Buy Now Bar on Your Product Page : Demo Example

    This floating bar on the product page makes it impossible for your customers to miss checkout with the always visible Sticky Add to Cart Bar. Here the user can quickly select the variants, sizes and quantities for their order and checkout directly. You can use this app Cart2Sale ‑ Sales Booster
    Example of Good Product Page

 

CART PAGE :

  1. Sticky Buy now or add to cart button ,Sticky cart -- A Sticky Cart feature or sticky checkout bar reduces cart abandonment and engages the customer in your store.
  2. Functionality Of Cart Page -- Discount code , Gift wrapping , additional cart notes , delivery date picker, i agree with terms and conditions, trust badges, etc.  for personalizing your customer's shopping experience on the cart page. You to try our all-in-one app, Cart2Sale ‑ Sales Booster

            Example of Good Cart Page

 

INTEGRATIONS :

  1. Social Media Link -- Include links to your Facebook, Twitter and Instagram or any other social media business pages.
  2. Proper integration of Google Analytics, Facebook store, Instagram store, google search console -- These features will help you track and analyze how customers interact with your store.
  3. Proper setup shipping, taxes -- Set up shipping and taxes options for different areas/countries or for particular products.
  4. Google shopping -- Let your users easily discover & buy your products with Google smart shopping marketing campaigns.


App Integration :

Try This App - Cart2Sale ‑ Sales Booster .
11-in-1 App to Maximize your Sales and Conversion

 

  1. Sticky Add to Cart Bar and Buy Now Button
  2. Sticky Checkout Bar
  3. Sticky Cart Icon
  4. Quick Buy Button
  5. Free Shipping Bar
  6. I Agree to the Terms and Conditions Checkbox
  7. Gift Wrapping
  8. Delivery Date Picker
  9. How Did You Know About Us
  10. Additional Cart Notes
  11. Trust Badges

Please check our fully functional Demo Store

Hope these suggestions are useful for you. Wish you many more sales in the future. If you have any queries, do let me know here.

 

Good luck!

Sudipta 
MS Web Designer | Task4Store
20,000+ Tasks Completed | 1000+ Happy Clients

Want to modify or custom changes on store hire me.
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution

0 Likes