How can I improve my store and increase online sales? Need feedback please and thank you!

Highlighted
4 0 0

Hi everyone, 

I've had my store for about 2.5 years and I've been lurking the forums for an equal amount of time.

So first I wanna say hi! My name is Morgan and I'm an artist from Miami, FL. 

I've read a lot of things on here that helped when I was getting started on Shopify so I'm thankful for this platform.

I can be long-winded so I'll get to the point:

Over 90% of my sales come from doing in-person events.

I rarely get online sales. So for almost a year now I've been asking folks to leave product reviews on my site for a little social proof. I've gotten some here and there but still not much luck with the online sales.

I wanted to know how I can increase online sales and if there's anything off-putting that makes people leave my site.

I noticed that the average bounce rate for my store is high (about 63%). I don't know if these are bots (I've been getting a lot of spam sign ups) so it would be helpful to have another human take a look at my store and let me know.

Any feedback or ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Store: https://MorganCerese.com

Thanks in advance for your help!

0 Likes
Highlighted
4 0 0

Bumping this because I would really love to hear everyone's thoughts?

0 Likes
Highlighted

You say you do most of your sales at in-person events. Have you considered trying to replicate the experience you have with customer in-person using video? You could potentially do a video series that explains more about what you do and how your customers can benefit from your products. If incorporating video, there are a lot of creative ways to promote your website. You could do guided meditations for instance - potentially matching up meditation sessions with chakras/crystals (and then promoting collections related to that chakra/crystal, etc). 

Founder || Glow Loyalty || https://www.glowloyalty.com