How do I change brand?

Highlighted
Tourist
10 1 0

Hellow everyone,

I currently have a Shopify store. I have jewelry in my store. I found that it's not working for me, because of Covid I would like to change as 90% of my products ship from China. I  had some bad experiences personally. I've waited 4-6 months for an order and was very upset about it.  I had a furniture store on another platform but they were not helpful setting it up or they were way to expensive to build a website for me. That being said, I want to use this plateform to start selling furniture. I am an Interior Designer i think this would work out better for me.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
441 48 97

Hi @jacksonk617

Hyde here from Shopify.

It's always a good idea to determine what your product is, and sometimes that will take a little trial and error.

It sounds like you do not have your own physical inventory, meaning that you are possibly interested in dropshipping products instead?

Dropshipping is a retail fulfillment method where a store doesn't keep the products it sells in stock. Instead, when a store sells a product, it purchases the item from a third party and has it shipped directly to the customer. As a result, the merchant never sees or handles the product. You can take a look at our ultimate guide to dropshipping here. It will walk you through everything you need to know about starting off, finding suppliers, and maintaining your business. Check out our Dropshipping 101 course on our Academy, as well as our Intro to Dropshipping.

I hope this all helps, let me know if you have any more questions, I'm happy to help!

All the best, Hyde.

Hyde | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
10 1 0
Hi,
I want to change brands not start a store, I have one already. I currently