I'd love some feedback www.rhinwedd.cymru

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 0

Hey!

I'd love to get some feedback on my site http://rhinwedd.cymru/

We're creating ethical organic clothing based around Welsh language and Welsh culture.

I'm a web developer by day normally working on Magento stores however this is my personal project and the biggest thing I struggle with is design.

There are a lot of areas I want to improve on to mainly the add to cart experience to aid customer journeys.

Thank you! (Diolch)

0 Likes
Highlighted

@Rhinwedd,

I'm just dropping by and have some comments on your homepage.

I like the hero area with a high-quality image and and concise description of the products available in your store. That would quickly inform visitors about what they can find in this store, which is nice. 

There are some things I would improve if I were you:

1. Leverage the above-the-fold area to feature a broad range of product.

Above the fold area is the area where people get to know about your product at a glance and without scrolling. Featuring a wide range of products in this area is important, as it will give your visitors an overview of the product available immediately. 

Many visitors won't spend much time exploring your homepage, so make sure they have a hint about the product they're looking for as soon as possible.

Unique selling points are important, but you have many area below to present and illustrate themUnique selling points are important, but you have many area below to present and illustrate them2. Make the search field and navigation bar sticky.

People start their journey throughout your site from homepage, and by using search and navigation bar is how they find the products. When your homepage content is getting long, making these elements sticky will save visitors a considerable amount of time scrolling up, and will definitely improve UX. 

3. Recommend thematic or guided products.