I desperately need feedback for my online store

Highlighted
4 0 0

hi please help me figure out  what’s wrong with my online store it’s been up for  while and I had almost 500 visitors but no sales. I did it by myself and I’m not good at it. I just learned while I was building it.

thank you very much 

www.jkboutik.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
1062 50 316

Hi there! Maggie, Shopify Partner here :)

You have stunning products - and that’s a great start.

One of the first things I noticed is that you still mention Cyber Monday offer in your header area:

As the Cyber Monday is now gone, consider updating it, or removing this section for now.

Top menu - consider reducing the number of links in your top menu, to fit in one row - it will give you more polished look. Also, the collection “Jewelry, Accessories and More” due to being long in terms of number of characters, it affects the drop-down function - see the screen recording below to see what I mean: https://youtu.be/RlnkG-sslJU

Consider changing the name of this collection to “Accessories” or a similar shorter word. It will allow for the drop down elements to be active when someone scrolls down and they won’t keep disappearing as they do now. It will improve shopping experience for your visitors, and overall, your conversion rate.

Consider also adding more content to your homepage - it looks a little bare at the moment. See how other clothing retailers organize their homepage layout and copy their technique: https://www.ae.com

Make sure to have more images, such as promo banners, more featured collections and more products. The more engaging your homepage is, with more content, the longer people stay and browse, which improves your conversion rate and SEO.

Consider adding featured image on the top of the homepage [between the top menu and the products] at full width. It will help you engage with your visitors, and prompt them to shop. See an example of a great promo banner below: