I’m getting about 60 views per day and no sales

Solved
Highlighted
4 0 0
Hi! I just opened my store 3 days ago and am not experiencing good traffic. I know I have to be patient with this but I’m wondering if there’s anything I should change to get my first sale and many more after hopefully.

HearthHomeOasis.com
0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 0

Hi!

After having a quick look through your website and products, one thing that really stood out to me was that quite a few of your stock images are rather low quality. This gives an unprofessional look and can drive customers away thinking it's a scam or not reliable. Now I'm quite new to this myself so take my advice as you will, but I'd also recommend having a look at some other lifestyle pages and take bits and bobs from them in different areas e.g how they format their headlines (lower case/upper case/capitals), what sales driving they're doing and the types of images they show (they need to be relevant)

Those are the major things I can comment on at least. The only other thing I'd think about is are you marketing to the right people? and is your SEO bringing in organic traffic?

Hope this helps in some form or another!

Jordi.

edit: Also, it's not about being patient. You should always be looking to improve your store. Never stop learning and looking for ways to improve your site and your knowledge of e-commerce.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
145 13 68

This is an accepted solution.

Hey @HearthHomeOasis , welcome to Shopify family,

I have checked your website, and it seems pretty neat. I would like to share a couple of feedbacks

1. Do add Shipping and Return Policies at the bottom of your store page. This will help in safeguarding trust of your customers.