I need some critical feedback

pjmalcolm
1 0 0

Hello guys, 

I am new to the Ecommerce world. I recently launched my e-commerce electronic store on April 13th. The name of the site is www.teknologei.com I am currently drop shipping electronic/phone accessories products on the site. I have tried to watch as many YouTube videos and literature on how to run a successful store. As of now I have been split testing many products with not much success at all. I have so far 646 sessions, $196 in sales 8 total sales, 22 add to carts/18 checkout/8 conversions(Purchases). I have been mainly marketing on Facebook. The same issues tends to happen over and over. Once I put the ad up I will normally make a sale that day or the day after, then after that nothing. I always split test on 5/day budgets. According to Facebook most of them perform average to above average for Quality, Engagement and Conversion Ranking. I am unsure if my budget is just too low to see the desired results. So far absolutely none of my ad sets have been profitable. So far I have spent $305 in Facebook ads with only $196 in sales. I have done my best to optimize my landing pages with countdowns, checkout animated buttons, reviews, pop-up for email list and scarcity tactics but I have still not yet become profitable. I have not yet implemented the abandoned cart campaigns. I would like to know if it will just take time for my store to be profitable or am I doing something extremely wrong. As of right now my conversion rate is extremely low 1.7%. I would like that number to be closer to 3-5%. My goal because I am new is just to run a profitable store. It doesn't have to make a whole lot of money I understand that will come in time. If I could get some help on what I could do differently to succeed would be great. Thanks 

0 Likes
Nick_AdRoll
Shopify Partner
33 0 9

Hey there, Quickly looking over your store, I see a few areas of where you could improve it.