I would appreciate feedback

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
14 0 1

I have never done this before and I  have been working to make sure I have done everything correctly. I would really appreciate any  advice on what I need to do before I open my store. The URL is going to be changed so I already know about changing the domain. Just waiting on my husbands check. 

I am posting my preview url. https://holidays-all-year-long.myshopify.com/?_ab=0&_fd=0&_sc=1&key=99ce8917768a1061e30a89dbd697adea...

I just need to know if there is anything that doesnt look right before I open the store.

Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
187 35 122

Hey there, 

Beautiful store! Congratulations 

I have a few recommendations for you, I hope my insights will be of help to you. 

1. Since your product pages are long and have a lot of information on them, i recommend you to use the app Simple Scroll to Top.

2. Let the viewer and customers know a little bit about your shipping policies (eg free shipping, etc.) on your home page or a top bar. I recommend you to use this amazing app for your top announcement bar needs - Superbar

3. Add a section for customer reviews when you get them. This helps build social proof and makes it easier for people to trust your brand. Ask past customers for reviews is a great way to get this started. 

4. Make sure all your product images are the same size and dimensions and the same style/brand as you add more. This is going to help tie your site together. Since, your images are covering the entire page they're getting a little blurred. So I recommend you to fix that as well. 

5. Add a section at the bottom of product pages to show your most viewed/bought items from the site. This can help increase your average order value.

6. "Linked In and Twitter" both are the gems of e-commerce store advertising. Hence, should be added to the site footer.