I would love to hear feedback regarding my store.

Solved
Nberry
Tourist
10 0 2

Www.romesjackpotcafe.com

I’m new to the online world of sales. Any feedback whether it would be good or bad will serve its purpose as an opportunity to learn, grow, and perform better. 

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
997 134 323

This is an accepted solution.

Hello @Nberry,

Congratulations on launching your store!

My first few recommendations are specific to the theme you've chosen.

On the home page, your theme has given you lots of placeholders for text and photos. If you don't need them, they end up getting filled with text and photos that don't necessarily serve you or your audience. This is what I see in your case, the homepage doesn't entice me to look further and as I scroll down I see filler text and photos that again, don't entice me to look further.

Next, the navigation menu is tricky to find. The eye is trained to look for that navigation bar below your main image, without it, first time visitors may miss your links all together.

On your individual products page the image is so large that it takes up my entire screen, I have to scroll down to see the description and the add to cart button. This is not good, you want to make it as quick and easy as possible for your customers to get to checkout.

jackpot-coffee.png

All things considered, I would recommend a theme change. When looking for a theme, think of the content (text/photos) you currently have pick something that would fit well. It should showcase your products and provide an excellent visitor experience (simple navigation, displays product information and add to cart clearly, etc..)

My next recommendation is to have your logo tweaked. You can have this done fairly inexpensively from Fiverr.com.

You also need to add your shop policies, most can be auto generated, we show you how to do so here: