I would really appreciate feedback on my store Yoga Cats

Solved
Highlighted
2 0 0
Hello everybody! I'm a newbie. I would be grateful for your feedback about my store  yogcat.com. Thanks so much!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
386 34 155

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @yogacats 

Congrats on your first store! For being a newbie in the world of eCom, you are totally nailing it. And according to your request feedback, you know what you are doing. :)Your store is truly great. Moreover, it gives a very "fit and healthy lifestyle" vibe. I am not sure if you work with influencers, but if not I recommend trying it out. A healthy lifestyle has become a huge thing lately and obviously cats have always been in trend :D, and most of the people get inspiration from Instagram and Facebook. So that could totally be your target audience. 

I usually give feedback design wise and functionality wise, but you did great on the former so let's hop on to the functionality. 

1) Social media has become a huge thing nowadays. I highly recommend taking advantage of that and adding Instagram galleries on your homepage. It will help drive traffic from your site on to your account and vice versa.

2)90% of people read reviews before purchasing an item. I personally do not read the description too much, I go straight on to the reviews section because that is a social proof. In my opinion that is an essential of every site. I highly recommend (almost insist) and adding that feature on your site.

3) The items on your store are something that will most likely be purchased by one person several times.For better customer retention I recommend using Rewards program by Growave, that will give out various discounts depending on how much a person has spent on your store or how many actions he/she has completed (left a review, shared the site, created account etc.)