Im Looking For Feedback on My Store - CookingWarrior

Highlighted
2 0 1

I started my this store a week ago and I have been working on it a lot, this is my first time doing anything related to e-commerce. I don't know if my store is good or bad or what I could improve on. I am really looking for some feedback on SEO, my website layout, and how to make my website load faster. I recently installed some apps for SEO today and ran some test on my website load time, which was very slow.

My Website URL is: https://www.cookingwarrior.com/

Thanks

1 Like
Shopify Partner
187 35 122

Hey there 

Hero images: Stick to one rather than the rotating carousel. It’s going by so fast that if I think I may be interested, it’s gone. Carousels /sliders have been proven to lowers conversions rates ...limit how much you use the one on your site. No one is going to wait around to see what is on each sliders.

2. Length of pages - Your homepage and product single page is long and would also be needing a scroll to top button so that the viewers can easily go up to the top of your page with just one click. Providing you with a link of an app that does this best. Scroll to top

3. I would redesign the layout of your product page and not have tons of empty white space below your product images. Since you only sell one product, try to keep your product page layout simple and easy to read.

4. Social media - "Linked In, Facebook and Twitter" are the gems of e-commerce store advertising. Hence, should be added to the site footer. And make sure the links open in a new tab. 

5. Cart Page : discount code , Gift wrapping , additional cart notes , delivery date picker, i agree with terms and conditions, trust badges, etc. - Personalize your customer's shopping experience with these features on your cart page.