Is my store design good enough for me to start spending money on ads?

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

basically any feedback on my store, I am new to eCommerce, thanks

eartape.com

0 Likes
Highlighted

This is an accepted solution.

Hey @jjjjjjj,

When designing your branding - establishing colors, creating your logo, your website and etc. you have to put aside your personal preferences and instead look at what appeals to your target market. On your homepage I can see you sell ear tape for both men and women but when I look at your logo and website, there's this disconnect. In your logo you have a butterfly and your website is pink throughout.

screencapture-eartape-products-earlap-ear-corrector-2020-11-03-10_38_43.png

I would recommend changing the pink background to white and at the top where you have your logo and links, you can add a pop of color, perhaps blue. You could use that same pop of color in the add to cart button as well.

The other thing I would say is because you sell a single product (which is great, your ads will do better for you if you have a target audience), a standard theme might not be the best choice for you. You are going to have lots of spaces to fill in that you don't necessarily need. A landing page type of theme might be a better option for you.

The other thing I would say is you need more information on this product. People who don't like the way their ears stick out are going to have questions - does it correct overtime or is this a temporary solution? Research the alternative, people getting this done surgically, what is the reason people might want to try ear tape first? Instant results? No surgery? No recovery time? See what it looks like before you commit? Those types of things.