Load time with GIFs

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
10 0 3

Hi,

I'm a newb to website building. I have several GIF files on my landing page. Is my store too slow?

https://e-motionshots.com

Thanks,

Justin

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @JustinRichard 

I would love to provide some feedback for your gif and some recommend for your store's page speed. By the way, I love your products and your store is so professional. 

I've just examined the page speed of your store and I have some feedback

- Your store's total weight now is bigger than usual. Page weight is a key factor in load speed. You should try to keep your pages under 4MB max. Keeping under 2MB is a good goal to aim for. Images are usually the heaviest contributor to page weight. I can point out some of them that are too big

2,592 KB
1,722 KB
847 KB

- Your store's page speed is pretty good on desktop but on the mobile device, it needs to be improved.

You should remove unused CSS. Remove dead rules from stylesheets and defer the loading of CSS not used for above-the-fold content to reduce unnecessary bytes consumed by network activity: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0099/0661/8423/t/5/assets/theme.scss.css?1092

You should remove the impact of some third-party code: Third-party code can significantly impact load performance. Limit the number of redundant third-party providers and try to load third-party code after your page has primarily finished loading. 

https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fe-motionshots.com%2F&tab=m...

- Here's the article which explains all about page speed of the Shopify store that I want to share you and hope it can help you in some ways.

I hope my recommendations can help you! If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Cheers!

PageFly - Advanced Shopify Page Builder.
- PageFly Page Builder: Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Group | Youtube
- [Tutorial] Get more tips on using PageFly to soar sales this season