Lola's Boston Terrier Shop

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 2

Hello Shopify Community

We have set up an online shop for anyone who loves boston terriers.

www.bostonterriers.co.uk

We are looking for feedback from shopify experts. Is the site easy to navigate? Does it look nice and welcoming? Any tips for pet based accessory shops?

Thanks all

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
22 0 8

I'm not an expert, just another store owner. Your site caught my eye because I have a Boston Terrier.  I was immediately pulled in by the merchandise in the center of the screen. It made me start browsing right away - and then I was tempted to actually buy something!  I live in the US so shipping would be too much but I just wanted to let you know.  I've decided to do away with the home page slide because I think it distracts customers from doing what I just did - jump into shopping immediately.  Best of luck...

Jann 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @lolasbostonshop 

Only about 1-3% of your visitors are ready to buy straight away. Personally what has worked for me and my clients is setting out your home page like this. 

• Slideshow Image ( make the visitor feel good when they land )
  • Collection List 
  • Image With Text ( Something interesting ) 
  • Newsletter Sign Up ( Be Creative ) 
  • Popular Products ( 4 - 8 Max ) 
  • Instagram Feed 

I love the about page and the collection page. I'll also email you something that should really help you out. 

Cheers 

Clayton Bates 

Grab Most Detailed FREE Review --->LEARN MORE

Client VIDEO TESTIMONIALS --->VIEW

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 2

many thanks for your helpful suggestions

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
48 2 7

Hi @lolasbostonshop 

Hope You Are Doing Good !!!