Looking for Feedback on My Store

Solved
Seedubbu
7 0 0

Hi All,

I'm new to Shopify and I just launched my first store, Da Kool Kidz, last Saturday, 2/1/2020.  It's a clothing brand for the introverted, funny, and quirky.  The website url is www.dakoolkidz.com.  I'm looking for feedback on the overall store.  Any notes would be helpful.

Thank you for your time.  Have a great week.

Seedubbu 

0 Likes
Rose
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
309 31 55

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @Seedubbu!

Rose here from Shopify. Thanks for reaching out!

I'd be more than happy to provide some feedback on your store. At first glance, your overall store looks great! The brand is consistent, the images are high quality and your product presentation is cohesive! It's clear that you put a lot of time and heart into this. Here are a few things I would recommend reviewing:

1. Where you list "Kool Collections", the middle image is slightly taller than the others. I would recommend adjusting the image size so it is aligned with the other two. Your overall brand is very clean and this small adjustment will ensure consistency.

03-13-3j7ds-eceul

2. It's great that you are offering free shipping on select products! That helps drive sales and it's a great incentive for your customers. However, I would recommend reducing the amount of products visible on your homepage section for the promotion. I would limit it to 1 or 2 rows of products to keep the homepage easy to browse through. With more than 2 rows, it mimics a collection page and could potentially discourage customers to continue to the bottom of your homepage. You can even consider changing the colour of the title link to catch your customers attention.