Looking for feedback/critique on my store: Get a lot of traffic from ads but zero sales.

Kiongoze
1 0 0

Hi there,

I've had my store open and operating for a month and few days now. I built my store following the second free training/lesson video that oberlo had on their website from step 1 all the way to the last one. I get a quite a bit of traffic from running ad campaigns on Facebook and they are reaching people, however there hasn't been a single conversion since then and that's quite disheartening. 

Since this is my first time ever operating an online business, I am not seeing what I could be doing wrong. 

can you guys help me figure out why there's no conversion (whether it's the store layout, pricing ,wrong business to be in, etc)  

Here's the link to my store (https://coastersify.com/)

Any and every feedback and constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.  

Thank you & kind regards, 

0 Likes
CutOutWiz
Trailblazer
218 15 75

Hello @Kiongoze 

I know how frustrating it can be to spend so much on traffic, but not have them turn into sales. However, you are not alone in this boat. There are millions of Shopify store owners with the exact same question. Sales is an organic process, which takes a lot of time, from the user getting to know your name, to visiting your store, to comparing with competitors to finally making the decision to purchase from you. That is not something that will happen in one day. However, you can follow these tips to help you boost Sales: You have great faith in your online shop, but why aren’t visitors converting?